Founded in 1968, NAHSE has become the premier professional association for black executives in the healthcare field.


Its leadership and members are administrators, practitioners and educators, working in a wide-variety of healthcare organizations. NAHSE was established for the pur­pose of promoting the advancement and development of these leaders and ele­vating the quality of healthcare services rendered to minority and underserved communities.

Since its inception, NAHSE has sponsored and participated in local and national programs designed to improve quality, access, and availability of health services, and to expand educational opportunities in the field of health services administration.



Charles Anderson*

Everett V. Fox, FACHE*

Morris Henderson*

Theodore Perkins

Haynes Rice, FACHE*

Charles Tildon*

Reginald P. Ayala, LFACHE*

Theodore Frazier*

Waverly Johnson*

Inder Persaud

Elliott C. Roberts, Sr., LFACHE

Woodrow W. Walston*


Steven Dorn, FACHE

Willis Fryer

Joseph B. Mann, Jr., FACHE

Clyde Reynolds, LFACHE*

James Robinson*

Henry J. Whyte, FACHE*


The mission of the National Association of Health Services Executives is to enhance and promote the professional development of black healthcare managers. NAHSE will support its members in functioning as advocates to improve the health status of the communities we serve, and to create and foster opportunities of economic development within the healthcare industry for minority-owned businesses.


NAHSE will be recognized globally as the premier professional membership society for blacks in health care management. NAHSE strives to improve the health status, economic opportunities and educational advancement of the communities we serve.


New York Regional NAHSE is governed by 6 officers, 6 standing committees, and 2 special committees.


Abigail Eshun Nimako, MPH

christopher choudhury.jpg

Christopher Choudhry, MHA


Carle-Marie Memnon, FACHE

charles shorter.jpg

Charles Shorter, LMSW


Jay Fergus, MHA

MasonI+(1) (1)-001.jpg

Hope Mason, MPA
Immediate Past President


Committee Appointments

William Brown

Carol St. Pierre
Membership Chairs

Jay Fergus, MHA

Steve Phillips
Health and Community Service Chairs

Christopher Choudhry, MHA
Finance Chair

Yetunde Duro-Emanuel, MHA
PR & Communications Chair

Lina Osorio

Dianne Chappelle

Education Chairs

Marian Scott, MS

Program Chair

Carle-Marie Memnon, FACHE
ACHE Chair

Marian Scott, MS

Errol L. Pierre

Gala Committee

Marlo Gantt

Public Policy Chair

Georges Leconte

Orville Francis
Audit Chairs